Latest Posts

    Visual: Lil Gotit ft. Gunna & Lil Keed – “Drip Day N Night”

    The ATL Upstart Shares A New Eye-Popping Visualizer From His Hood Baby 2 Mixtape

    “Lil Gotit is the heir to Atlanta’s rap throne” – The FADER

    “Fresh off the release of his latest project, Crazy But It’s True, in March, ‘Lil Ralph’ is another step toward Lil Gotit having the sort of 2019 come-up that Lil Baby and Gunna had last year.” – Complex

    “Like a fairy tale set in Atlanta’s Lenox Mall” – Pitchfork

    The Visual:

    Forever finding unique ways to make trap bangers, Lil Gotit is one of Atlanta’s most exciting rap artists. Connecting with two other members of the ATL trap A-List, Gotit shares the new visual for “Drip Day N Night.” Produced by Starboy and 10Fifty, “Drip Day N Night” is equally suited for bass-boosted speakers or high-end headphones, packed with syncopated 808s, pinging bells, and skittering hi-hats. The track features appearances from Gotit’s brother Lil Keed and Gunna, who assists Gotit with the earworm hook, and all three rappers rise to the occasion, swapping verses and assisting each other with wild ad-libs: “I don’t care what the tag, got money on my brain/And you know we gon’ live alright,” rhymes Gotit. The newly-released visualizer combines stylish representations of Gotit super-imposed over a variety of striking images and lyrics from the song

    “Drip Day N Night” is a standout track from Hood Baby 2Gotit’s new project, out via Alamo Records. The sequel to his 2018 debut mixtape, which announced the then-19-year-old Gotit as a player to watch in his hometown scene, the upcoming Hood Baby 2 demonstrates the rapper’s artistic evolution–his flows hit harder, his ad-libs are wilder, and his money is longer. He’s an ever-evolving presence across the tape’s 18 tracks, showing off his singing chops on “Trap Or Die,” experimenting with overlapping flows on project-opener “Bricks In The Attic,”currently found on Spotify’s Most Necessary and Off The Strength playlists, and trying his hand at a T.I.-style early trap banger with “Hood Talk.” The tape earned praise from the likes of ComplexHYPEBEAST, and UPROXX, and features appearances from Future, Lil YachtyGuap Tarantino, and more.

    It’s already been a productive 2020 for Lil Gotit. In February, the 20-year-old rapper connected with London On Da Track for Superstar Creaturean 11-track new project. The mixtape finds Gotit stretching his vocal muscles on highlights like the motormouthed, Latin-inflected “Argentina,” the wavy, falsetto-laden “Freak B*tches,” the bouncy lead single “Bet Up” (2.8 million YouTube Views), video single “Free Melly” (646k views) more. Featuring appearances from Polo GYoung Nudy, and Slimelife Shawty, who appeared in the recent video for “Slime Hood,” Superstar Creature is available everywhere via Alamo Records.

    Watch “Drip Day N Night” ft. Gunna & Lil Keed:

    Buy/Stream Hood Baby 2

    Hood Baby 2 tracklist:

    1. Bricks In The Attic
    2. Off-White feat. Lil Keed
    3. Drip Day N Night feat. Gunna & Lil Keed
    4. Never Legit
    5. Yeah Yeah feat. Future & Lil Keed
    6. Crazy Thoughts
    7. Toe Tag feat. Lil Yachty & SG Kendall
    8. No Kizzy
    9. Dream feat. Guap Tarantino
    10. Hood Talk
    11. Karate Kid feat. Uno Freaky
    12. Just Sayin
    13. Immortal
    14. Walkin feat. B Slime
    15. Cartier Glass
    16. Trap Or Die (Jeezy Anthem)
    17. Noho feat. RG Jaydog
    18. Bootron
     Hood Baby

    Please contact Michelle or Erin for more info.instagram | soundcloud | spotify


    Tap into the hype!

    Please enter your comment!


    Latest Posts

    Did Kendrick Lamar's Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers live up to expectations?

    Don't Miss