Latest Posts

    New Video: “Drip Day N Night” – Lil Gotit ft. Gunna and Lil Keed

    The ATL Upstart Shares A New Eye-Popping Visualizer From His Hood Baby 2 Mixtape


    Forever finding unique ways to make trap bangers, Lil Gotit is one of Atlanta’s most exciting rap artists. Connecting with two other members of the ATL trap A-List, Gotit shares the new visual for Drip Day N Night.” Produced by Starboy and 10Fifty, “Drip Day N Night” is equally suited for bass-boosted speakers or high-end headphones, packed with syncopated 808s, pinging bells, and skittering hi-hats. The track features appearances from Gotit’s brother Lil Keed and Gunna, who assists Gotit with the earworm hook, and all three rappers rise to the occasion, swapping verses and assisting each other with wild ad-libs: “I don’t care what the tag, got money on my brain/And you know we gon’ live alright,” rhymes Lil Gotit. The newly-released visualizer combines stylish representations of  Lil Gotit’s super-imposed over a variety of striking images and lyrics from the song

    Hood Baby 2

    “Drip Day N Night” is a standout track from Hood Baby 2, Lil Gotit’s new project, out via Alamo Records. The sequel to his 2018 debut mixtape, which announced the then-19-year-old Gotit as a player to watch in his hometown scene, the upcoming Hood Baby 2 demonstrates the rapper’s artistic evolution–his flows hit harder, his ad-libs are wilder, and his money is longer. He’s an ever-evolving presence across the tape’s 18 tracks, showing off his singing chops on “Trap Or Die,” experimenting with overlapping flows on project-opener “Bricks In The Attic,”currently found on Spotify’s Most Necessary and Off The Strength playlists, and trying his hand at a T.I.-style early trap banger with “Hood Talk.” The tape earned praise from the likes of ComplexHYPEBEAST, and UPROXX, and features appearances from Future, Lil YachtyGuap Tarantino, and more.

    Superstar Creature

    It’s already been a productive 2020 for Lil Gotit. In February, the 20-year-old rapper connected with London On Da Track for Superstar Creaturean 11-track new project. The mixtape finds Gotit stretching his vocal muscles on highlights like the motormouthed, Latin-inflected “Argentina,” the wavy, falsetto-laden “Freak B*tches,” the bouncy lead single “Bet Up” (2.8 million YouTube Views), video single Free Melly” (646k views) more. Featuring appearances from Polo GYoung Nudy, and Slimelife Shawty, who appeared in the recent video for Slime Hood,” Superstar Creature is available everywhere via Alamo Records.

    Buy/Stream Hood Baby 2

    Hood Baby 2 tracklist:

    1. Bricks In The Attic
    2. Off-White feat. Lil Keed
    3. Drip Day N Night feat. Gunna & Lil Keed
    4. Never Legit
    5. Yeah Yeah feat. Future & Lil Keed
    6. Crazy Thoughts
    7. Toe Tag feat. Lil Yachty & SG Kendall
    8. No Kizzy
    9. Dream feat. Guap Tarantino
    10. Hood Talk
    11. Karate Kid feat. Uno Freaky
    12. Just Sayin
    13. Immortal
    14. Walkin feat. B Slime
    15. Cartier Glass
    16. Trap Or Die (Jeezy Anthem)
    17. Noho feat. RG Jaydog
    18. Bootron
    Stay tuned to Hypefresh for the latest news on hip hop and the culture.

    Tap into the hype!

    Please enter your comment!


    Latest Posts

    Did Kendrick Lamar's Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers live up to expectations?

    Don't Miss