Lloyd Is Looking To Make His Return With Forthcoming LP ‘TRU’

Lloyd Blesses Fans With His New EP

Grammy-nominated R&B singer Lloyd is preparing for the release of his long-awaited full-length album TRU on August 31, via Young Goldy Music/EMPIRE, and he just revealed the 11-song track list.

It features four songs previously released in 2016 as his TRU EP, and the recent single “Caramel.” With four guest appearances from Seven StreeterCurren$yRick Ross and frequent collaborator Lil WayneTRU is the most honest and personal music Lloyd has released to date, it’s an exceptional body of work from the young veteran.

Most recently, Lloyd delivered a jaw-dropping performance at Essence Fest and spent time to discuss his album with Billboard and Complex.

After a five-year hiatus, Lloyd made a triumphant comeback with the 2016 single “TRU.” Not only did it amass nearly 40 million Spotify streams, but it also garnered a platinum certification from the RIAA. His ensuing TRU EP notched widespread critical acclaim from The Fader, Billboard, and many more and spawned hits such as “Heavenly Body” [feat. Rick Ross] and “Holding” [feat. Lil Wayne]. That’s just the latest chapter. Over the past decade-plus, his voice has graced countless chart-topping smashes, including “Southside” [feat. Ashanti], “You,” “Get It Shawty,” and Young Money’s “BedRock,” among others.

Check out the full track list below and stay tuned for the official drop of TRU on August 31st.

Lloyd Is Looking To Make


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here