Beastie Boys Are Back

The group is releasing a new compilation of old hits this October.


The Beastie Boys are throwing some new content our way.

The American hip hop and rap rock group has just announced their newest compilation: Beastie Boys Music.

The compilation will include some of their greatest hits like, “(You Gotta) Fight for Your Right (To Party!),” “Intergalactic,” and “No Sleep Till Brooklyn.”

As stated in a press release, Beastie Boys Music is a“companion piece” to the 2020 film Beastie Boys Story and the 2018 Beastie Boys Book. The compilation arrives October 23rd via UMe.

The album will be available digitally, on CD and as a 2xLP set.

Formed in 1978, the group composed of Michael “Mike D” Diamond, Adam “MCA” Yauch and Adam “Ad-Rock” Horovitz.

The New York City group has sold a total of 20 million records in the United States. Hence, they are the biggest selling rap group since Billboard began recording sales in 1991. Beastie Boys, undoubtedly, were one of the world’s longest-lived hip hop acts.

You can see what to expect from their new release below.

Beastie Boys Music:

01 So What’Cha Want

02 Paul Revere

03 Shake Your Rump

04 Make Some Noise

05 Sure Shot

06 Intergalactic

07 Ch-Check It Out

08 (You Gotta) Fight for Your Right (To Party!)

09 Pass the Mic

10 Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win

11 Body Movin’

12 Sabotage

13 Hold It Now, Hit It

14 Shadrach

15 Root Down

16 Brass Monkey

17 Get It Together

18 Jimmy James

19 Hey Ladies

20 No Sleep Till Brooklyn


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here